Matthew Haug

Welcome to the Prairie Knolls Middle School Principal’s Page!

This is my seventh year as the Principal at Prairie Knolls Middle School and what a fantastic journey this has been! As a school, we strive to provide our students with many academic and social experiences to challenge and support them during their transition over the middle school years.

In addition to email updates from the District, our PKMS teachers, and our Monthly Newsletter (the Falcon Flyer), you can learn more about what is currently happening, and what is coming up, by clicking on the links below for my Weekly Principal’s Message:

PKMS Principal’s Message 01-24-22

PKMS Principal’s Message 01-10-22

PKMS Principal’s Message 01-03-22

PKMS Principal’s Message 12-20-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 12-13-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 12-06-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 11-29-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 11-22-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 11-15-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 11-08-21

PKMS Principal’s Message 11-01-21


Digital Tools Available to parents.

Parents, click on the link below to learn about digital tools that you can use to support your child’s learning in District #301.

https://sites.google.com/central301.net/2021-2022-d301-parentsguide/d301-digital-tools


Digital Bulletin Board

As a service to our families, we have posted flyers from community organizations on this digital bulletin board.  Please click the link to access:  https://central301.net/digital-bulletin-board/


Contact Information


Below are individuals that you can contact if you have any questions:

Dr. Matthew Haug, Principal  (matthew.haug@central301.net)

Mrs. Carrie Ahlstedt, Assistant Principal (6th Grade) (carrie.ahlstedt@central301.net)

Mr. Matthew Newquist, Assistant Principal (7th Grade) (matt.newquist@central301.net)

Mr. Brody Hamel, Athletic Director (brody.hamel@central301.net)

Mr. Charles Brooks, School Social Worker (charles.brooks@central301.net)

Mrs. Rose Simpson, School Social Worker (rose.simpson@central301.net)

Mrs. Lauren Sak, School Nurse (lauren.sak@central301.net)